The REN-ISAC is governed by a Board, in accordance with Bylaws, and is administered by a Host Organization (Indiana University) in accordance with an Operating Agreement, and applicable law. The Board consists of a mix of two-thirds Directors elected from the Membership and Directors that may be appointed by the Board, Host, or other Sponsor Organizations that meet the standards for Board representation as established in the Bylaws. The Board was formed June 1, 2015.

Members of the 2017-2018 Board are:

RuthAnne BevierCalifornia Institute of Technology
Mark BruhnIndiana University
Ken ConnellyUniversity of Northern Iowa
Brian Epstein, Secretary-TreasurerInstitute for Advanced Study
David Escalante, ChairBoston College
Harry Hoffman, Vice-ChairHarvard University
Paul HowellInternet2
Martin ManjakUniversity at Albany
Randy MarchanyVirginia Tech

Ex officio (non-voting):

Kim Milford, Executive DirectorREN-ISAC

Advisory (non-voting):

John Kristoff, Technical Advisory Group ChairDepaul University
Joanna GramaEDUCAUSE
Charles Leggett, Membership Committee ChairGeorgia Tech
Doug Pearson, Technical DirectorREN-ISAC